2019 U.S. Masters Swimming Annual Meeting — St. Louis, Missouri

Committee Name: Sample Session #: 1

Committee Chair: Bob Butterfly **Vice Chair:** Jenny Appleseed

Minutes recorded by: Sara Freestyle Date/time of meeting: 9/25/2018 3:00pm EDT

Actions Requiring Approval by the HOD:

1. MSA to dedicate the 2020 rule book to "Wile E. Coyote, Genius."

Motions Passed:

1. MSA to award the bid to print the 2020 Rule Book to Acme Printing Company.

Number of committee members present: 4 Absent: 2 Number of other delegates present: 50

Committee members present (list all, including chair and vice chair): Bob Butterfly, Jenny Appleseed, Sara Freestyle and Johnny Appleseed.

Committee Members Absent: John Smith and Jane Smith (ex-officio)

Minutes

The meeting was called to order at 3:01pm EDT.

- 1. The committee voted on cover choices. The winner was a design submitted by Chris Flipturn (New England).
- 2. The committee discussed the Rule Book dedication. MSA to dedicate the 2020 rule book to Wile E. Coyote.

Tasks for the Upcoming Year

- 1. Prepare the 2020 Rule Book.
- 2. Look for housekeeping proposals for the 2020 Rule Book.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:29pm EDT.